Places to Visit
The Craft Village
Take a step back in time when you visit this charming Craft Village, located in the heart of the city. This village combines craft shops, balconied apartments, a licensed restaurant and a coffee shop.
The Tower Museum, Derry
The Tower Museum houses two permanent exhibitions The Story of Derry and An Armada Shipwreck – La Trinidad Valencera as well as other temporary exhibitions. The top of the Museum provides an open air viewing facility in the heart of the city centre.
St Columbs Cathedral, Londonderry/Derry
Dominating the skyline on all approaches to the city of Londonderry is Saint Columb’s Cathedral, which has stood on its prominent site inside the famous walls of Derry since 1633. Dedicated to the name of Saint Columba (Columb)
The Guildhall, Londonderry/Derry
Fashioned in neo-gothic style, the Guildhall is one of the most striking buildings in the North West and was originally built in 1887. The building now boasts a multifaceted tourism experience providing a central hub for visitors exploring the city
Siege Museum, Londonderry/ Derry
The new Siege Museum and Exhibition is a permanent display of the history of the Siege of Londonderry and of the Associated Clubs of the Apprentice Boys of Derry, including artefacts, video and interactive media.
The Riverwatch Visitor Centre & Aquarium, Londonderry/Derry
Riverwatch offers people of all ages and abilities the opportunity to explore and discover the wonderful natural resources of the Foyle and Carlingford Loughs through our freshwater and marine aquariums and exhibitions.
Museum of Free Derry, Londonderry/ Derry
The Museum of Free Derry focuses on the civil rights campaign which emerged in the 1960s and the Free Derry/early Troubles period of the early 1970s. It has an archive of over 25,000 individual items relating to this period in the city’s history.
Peace Bridge, Londonderry/Derry
Officially launched on 25th June 2011, Ilex built and managed the Peace Bridge as part of the Derry~Londonderry’s regeneration programme.
Ebrington, Londonderry/ Derry
Originally known as ‘Strong’s Orchard’, the Ebrington site was first used for military purposes during the Siege of Derry in 1689 and the current Star Fort dates back to 1841.